My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be the first to know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Hampshire & Isle of Wight

Sign up to our newsletter

This Week

  • What’s IN this week

    What's on has had a makeover - here's what's in this week.

  • This week

    Mon 16 - Sun 22 Mar

  • This week

    Mon 8 - Sun 15 Mar

  • Ladykiller-TheThelmas

    This week

    Mon 3 - Sun 8 Mar. We're loving the look of this week with a murderous tale in Ventnor, Ballet, comedian Rhod Gilbert's first tour in six years and more.

  • Jo Brand

    This week

    Mon 24 Feb - Sun 1 Mar. There's comedy gold this week courtesy of Jo Brand, exploring tales from Ben Fogle and Winchester's latest gin festival staggers into town.

  • Seaside-Terror-2

    This week

    Mon 17 - Sun 23 Feb. A creepy seaside tale comes to Ventnor, there's plenty of monkeying around on the Island, an Olivier-winning show - with a twist - camps up at the Kings Theatre Portsmouth and more more more.

  • Ardal O'Hanlon - CREDIT Mark Nixon

    This week

    Mon 10 - Sun 16 Feb. It's a week of lurveee with Tudor romance blossoming at the Mary Rose, romantic afternoon tea at Chewton Glen and a snowdrop bonanza near Alton. Pucker up!

  • phil-wang

    This week

    Mon 3 - Sun 9 Feb. What's on near you, you ask? I know, I know! Cute donkeys, comedy from Ed Byrne and Phil Wang, spooky goings-on with The Woman In Black and more.

  • This week

    Mon 27 Jan - Sun 2 Feb. As we say so-long to Dry January and into loved-up February, the week is full of exhibitions, saucy shows, Swan Lake in Southampton and much much more.

  • print-mr-laurel-side-look-sepia

    This week

    Mon 20 - Sun 26 Jan. It's a week of insight, ghost stories and oodles of haggis for Burns Night this week across Hants and the Island.

School Reviews

Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

Read the reviews

Little Black Book

Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

View the businesses
Back Home

The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Hampshire & Isle of Wight

Reader Treats Just For You!